life and times of a lazy cook

figuring out life and my way around the kitchen, one misadventure at a time.

today was a good day.

some days are just awesome.

i’m still on winter break so i hung out in bed catching up on hulu and reading until mid-afternoon; when i went to the gym. my run was great, apparently khloe and lamar on the tv + girl running on the treadmill next to me = fast alice. i did 5k and it felt really great. then i switched to the elliptical for 45 minutes to burn off some calories and although it was pretty boring, my legs definitely felt the hill course i chose.

my eating today was solid–lots of yummy whole grain carbs! i had an apple, plain non-fat greek yogurt with bran buds and honey plus a ww english muffin with peanut butter.

my meal schedule over break has sort of fallen into breakfast-second breakfast-after gym snack-early dinner. so second breakfast meant oatmeal with a tablespoon of peanut butter and half an english muffin with butter.

after my lovely workout i snacked on baby carrots dipped in a laughing cow cheese wedge (garlic and herb) plus a little bit of cream cheese on a toasted pita (my favorite snack, which sounds super weird but is delicious!).

dinner meant half an avocado with cilantro and garlic powder smashed up on half a toasted english muffin with a little drizzle of olive oil and my left over tofu and broccoli stir fry from last night.

sorry for the lack of pictures but i was super hungry/too lazy to find my camera!

tomorrow marks my last day home alone of winter break and i plan to celebrate it by not leaving the house. in all seriousness, i haven’t been at all dedicated to any exercise other than running (i was reminded of this by a little ache in my knee at the gym today) so i plan to do one of my dvds and spend the rest of the day chilling/reading on the couch!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

